The Next Big Thing

I left my writing job and entered the Master of Fine Arts Program at the Northwest Institute of Literary Arts, Whidbey Writers Workshop in January 2009 to learn how to write fiction.  I wanted to write a novel.  My program required me to write a “publishable book-length manuscript” in order to graduate.  This week, I received word from both my adviser and second reader that my novel–two years in the making, really, a lifetime in the making–is publishable.  The working title is The Road to Indigo.

Also, this week, my writer friend, Claire Gebben, “tagged” me to participate in The Next Big Thing, in which I’ll tell you more about The Road to Indigo.

Thanks for reading my first blog post.

Oh, yeah, and my name is Sandra Sarr

About Sandra Sarr

I've written my first novel, The Road to Indigo, and am actively seeking an agent and publisher. I'm a 2013 graduate of the Master of Fine Arts Program with the Northwest Institute of Literary Arts, Whidbey Writers Workshop.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Next Big Thing

  1. Scott says:

    And I am proud to call you a friend. Congratulations, and a prosperous journey as you continue along The Road to Indigo. 🙂

    Like

  2. mazel tov on your book, your degree, and your new life!!!

    Like

  3. Sandra Sarr says:

    Thanks, Scott. Thanks, Stephanie! I appreciate the segments of the road you’ve traveled with me so far.

    Like

  4. I live in New Orleans and am looking forward to reading about the healing process of native Americans and the black culture. Ms. Sarr’s feel for the trees and space of Louisiana makes me want to see and feel more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

